The Metal Webzine from BAVARIA !!





1. Speak to Me
2. Dark New Life
3. No Remains
4. Red Honor
5. Buried at Sea
6. Rats and Rope
7. Cover Your Eyes and Pray
8. Telepath
9. Be Gone

Release Date: 24 April 2008 – Cruz Del Sur Music


Pharaoh are existing since 1997 and on the bands 3rd album „Be Gone“ pure Heavy Metal reigns – classic and uncompromising. The US boys are working through nine old-school tracks, that will bring tears of happiness to the eyes of fans of the pure metal education. „Be Gone“ is hearable influenced by Iron Maiden (especially the Piece of Mind times) but also bands like Omen, Jag Panzer, Metal Church or Iced Earth are coming in mind more often in those 47 minutes.

The band around guitarist Matt Johnson show themselves sometimes epic, sometimes speeding up, sometimes light progressive. And with this the 4-piece almost proves a good feeling about a right mixture of hardness and melody.
Summary: Pounding riffs, Maiden-like harmonies and a strong, archetype metal performance of fronter Tim Aymar. Together with a powerful but also 80′s-rooted production and a brilliant cover artwork „Be Gone“ is the soundtrack for metal wear, beer, held high metal fingers and headbanging.

A big hit for the named fan groups.

Subjective playing tips: „Dark New Life“, „No Remains“, „Rats and Hope“


Points: 8 / 10

Review by Kerbinator



HTML Comment Box is loading comments...