The Metal Webzine from BAVARIA !!




BULLET TRAIN BLAST - Nothing Remains

If you haven't heard of this band yet, sadly, you aren't alone. As the name of the band suggest, Bullet Train Blast is a straight forward, kick-ass hard rock band. Hailing from Denmark, the band released this gem of a CD for our listening pleasure. The guitar riffs are catchy, the vocals solid and their isn't any filler on this 10 song follow-up to their 2009 release "Second Chance".. In fact, every track has something to offer. The band does a great job of changing speeds (seemingly a lost art in today's rock / metal scene) and keeps things interesting all the way through. 

Nothing Remains kicks off with "i'm Insane", with a beautiful guitar intro that tells you where this album is heading. The third track, "The Storm" might be the one that you can't get out of your head. And the final track, "Dead Man Walking" just has guitar work that will rip your face off! I could go on about every track, but you just need to check it out

If you are looking for good, honest, in-your-face rock, in the vain of Buckcherry, Dirty Age, Doubledrive or Gilby Clarke's solo work, this CD is for you.



  1. I'm Insane
  2. Running Away
  3. The Storm
  4. Queen of the Night
  5. All the Girls
  6. From the Underground
  7. A Life in Glory
  8. Bang Bang Bang
  9. Nothing Remains
  10. Deadman Walking

Release Date:  06 January 2012

Label:  Target Records


Points:  9 / 10
Review by Scott Bivins




Share on Myspace
HTML Comment Box is loading comments...