The Metal Webzine from BAVARIA !!


VENGEANCE - Crystal Eye



1. Me And You
2. Bad To The Bone
3. Barbeque
4. Shock Me Now
5. Five Knuckle Shuffle
6. Desperate Women
7. Whole Lotta Metal
8. Promise Me
9. Crystal Eye
10. Missing
11. Jans End Piece

Release Date: 24th February 2012 – Steamhammer/SPV


30 years !! Unbelievable that the dutch hard rock insitution is heading to their 30th year in band history. It seems that fronter Leon Goewie didn’t get older since that time and is still in biggest competition with the young followers cause of his powerful voice.

For „Crystal Eye“ he worked together with the full time professionals Chris Slade (ex-AC/DC), guitarist Keri Kelli (ex-Alice Cooper) and bass player Chris Glen (Michael-Schenker-Group) to celebrate this anniversary with the best result they could do. Even ex-guitarist Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon) was involved in the title track that he wrote by himself. Tony Martin (ex-Black Sabbath) even tailored the band a song called „Whole Lotta Metal“.

The final result is gorgeous. „Crystal Eye“ is a superb rockin’ hard rock album without any failures but with amazing material (my favourite songs: „Five Knuckle Shuffle“, the named unusual dark title track and the speedy opener „Me and You“).

Fans, catch it immediately !


Points: 8 / 10

Review by Michael Klein (Metal-Aschaffenburg)

German Version: