The Metal Webzine from BAVARIA !!


ENFORCER - Diamonds



1. Midnight Vice
2. Roll the Dice
3. Katana
4. Running in Menace
5. High Roller
6. Diamonds
7. Live for the Night
8. Nightmares
9. Walk with Me
10. Take Me to Hell

Release Date: 24 May 2010 – Earache Records


When I first heard the name of the group I thought that Enforcer were from America and their style was classic heavy metal, but when I searched for them I realized that I was wrong. So Enforcer are from Sweden and the most strange about them is that they are form that country and they are playing N.W.O.B.H.M. I wondered how a band from Sweden can play that kind of metal and do they have anything exciting to show? I found the answers in their first album Into the Night and in the new one Diamonds. This one is something more than an answer to my wonderings, I got surprised at once!!

Diamonds is not a simple album and I think that after some years it will be regarded as a classic N.W.O.B.H.M. album. The songs in here are not all as fast as the songs from the previous one and the melody is more evident. When you listen to the first track ”Midnight vice”, you start thinking that behind the song there are Saxon, but you better check it again because on vocals is not Biff but Olof Wikstrand, a gifted singer. There are songs that are fast enough to make you run and scream with them, songs like ”High roller”, ”Live for the night” or ”Walk with me” and the others are mid-tempo songs, easily remembered and impressed to your head.

Now the song that makes the difference is ”Katana”, the best N.W.O.B.H.M. song that has ever been written since 1984. I know that I may be exaggerated, but the moment you will listen to the introduction and after some seconds the refren you will see what I mean. Everything in this album is perfect from the members to the solos, from the lyrics to the name of the band.

I am sure that Olof, Adam, Tobias, Joseph and Jonas must have more than 100 albums of N.W.O.B.H.M. and during the writings of the songs they must had listened to those albums. It is obvious that this album has the affect of Saxon and Iron Maiden, but these guys had the ability to make the album be heard on the way they wanted. Well I don’t think so that the title of the album is accidental, every one of the guys is a diamond and all together are this awesome album!! Let the Diamonds live forever!!


Points: 9 / 10

Review by Dr.Feelgood


Share on Myspace