The Metal Webzine from BAVARIA !!




SATAN'S WRATH - Aeons of Satan's Reign

…Where darkness begins, the witches are blowing into the flutes and the demons are gathering preparing the ground for “Aeons of Satan’s Reign”. Satan’s Wrath keep rolling on the evil way releasing their second album after their last year debut release. No surprises are hidden in the album, as it goes on from where “Galloping Blasphemy” ended, but everything sounds more loudly.

The album is not a revival, it’s the result after a great effort from the band that keeps playing its beloved music and honoring bands like Venom, Slayer, Possessed and Sodom and their first albums that are used to be hearing just like the sound of brimstone when it flows from the sanctuaries of hell. And trust me, if you enjoy those albums every day more and more then and this album fits you. A great mixture of ancient black/thrash with truly moments of NWOBHM as it first sounded in the very early days of ’80s in England. “Only Satan Is Lord” and “Die White Witch Die” offer memorable choruses and drumming feels like the running of hoofs.

Apart from the sound, what else is heard freely than the debut, is the lead guitar parts and the solos that can appear in any moment of the song. May this is happening because now Satan’s Wrath are a full band and not consisted of Tas and Stamos only, who by the way keep the helms. By hearing to “Lives of the Necromancers” and “Satan’s Blood, Lucifer’s Fire” you ‘ll get to the point. Also, you gonna love “Ecstasies of Sorcery” which sounds like it comes from “South of Heaven” album, with a thrash/speed riff in the beginning and a galloping ending. Who heard it and didn’t his eyes turn into black…

A really praiseworthy album and if the above songs are heard to some of you just same old same, the same title song of the album “Aeons of Satan’s Reign” is a grand opus. A charming prelude touching the dark melodies of Mercyful Fate from their debut, and the rest parts of the song are a flame. Tas spits angry words and the organic melody in the end is the catchiest moment (including the precedent riffing and nothing makes you say they are heard like others).



  1. Only Satan is Lord
  2. Die White Witch Die
  3. Archfiend
  4. Ecstasies of Sorcery
  5. Satan's Blood, Lucifer's Fire
  6. All of us Witches
  7. Lives of the Necromancers
  8. Aeon's of Satan's Reign

Release Date:  11 November 2013

Label:  Metal Blade


Points:  8 / 10

Review by Dr.Feelgood


Share on Myspace